Yikes season is not unfolding like I would like..

Tough weekend, started with the stock sled not starting due to -10 temps and sitting outside all night.  With three people working on it I had to head to the parade lap ran the parade lap on the mod sled and it started making noise.  Oh uh well nurse it back in and get a look.  The chain is lose and all the oil had leaked out.(faulty Seal)

Well since I was he second race and being one lap race I toke a chance dumped oil in the chain case and cranked the tension up. Seemed to run good and I was doing well.  Was doing 96 MPH on the dreameter on the last section of the race and heard a nasty noise. Crap!!!! Well there went the chain!!!  2 miles from the finish DNF.  Well unfortunately another Yamaha rider hit a fire hydrant and I was able to steal parts from is sled to repair it that night in the trailer.  Got the mod sled fixed.

Pulled the Stock sled tank out cleaned the cyliders and plugs and got tha fires. Since this was a two day race I didn't take the start in Stock so even though the sled now ran I was out in that class. 

Race two on sunday was the Improved Expert 85  right on the first road aprach sled got real squirrly and just ejected me. Climbed back on thinking that was odd.  Hit the next bumped and ejected again and heard a loud noise. 

Well you phazer riders know what broek. My reenforced front arm br



Leave a Reply.


Minnesota,Cross Country,Racing,Yamaha,Seth Thorson,Snocross