Here is an image from last weeks snox race

I took a 2nd in semi-pro open and 8th in semipro stock. It was a tough weekend after a long 5 hour drive to the race and finding a broken skid frame bolt. I was in the trailer till 1 am getting the sled ready to race.

After practice felt pretty good track was soft and no real lips to get an lift of the jumps. Track was fun I am getting ready for the I-500 so I left my CC valving in my shocks and they were a little soft so I was bottoming out pretty hard and needed some more valving. But thats what we had so we set the clickers up to stiff and rode it hard. The first heat I cam out of the hole in 4th place and with the cold conditions the sno dust was blinding. After driving through the dust I didn't see the big hole and promptly got ejected from my sled. Remounted the sled and after 6 laps I was starting to catch the last place guy ;)


Semi-pro open I rode a good hard race and walked away with three seconds giving me a second overall


Last race of the day was Semi-pro stock again came out of the hole in 5th place road a good clean race and finsihed in 6th place giving me a 10 8th and 5th for an overall of 8th place in Semi-pro stock. Not to bad for a little Phazer.




Leave a Reply.


Minnesota,Cross Country,Racing,Yamaha,Seth Thorson,Snocross