Ok race delayed again 1/2 hour due to high winds. Ok we are off into the first corner deep braking bumps and went into the corner to hard, it bounced me over the handle bars oops remount and on we go!!!! Next 10-15 miles rough ditches with blown drifts and blowing wind hard slow going. Then we come to the 20 miles of river, well coming from a Snox background I need to work on my river riding got passed by three racers. Out of the river thank god!!!!! On to some deep ditches with snow drift and road approaches well here i make up some time and cath a few that passed me making up the required time on this riders and I hit a road approach. The rider behind me report me 10 feet in the air and no sled to be seen. Opps got back on the other rider stil has not caught me. back on the river and I am slow again and he passes me back.  Well off to the finsh line I am in 7th place 7 min behind 6th and 10 min behind 5th. The leader is about 20 min ahead.  I rode well and I am realy sore but will give it heck tommarow 150 miles left and alot of racing to do.


100 sleds started 66 are due to start tommarow. So... Just to fisnhs and endure this race is something in its self!!!




Leave a Reply.


Minnesota,Cross Country,Racing,Yamaha,Seth Thorson,Snocross